Business Standard

BJD releases list of 9 more candidates for Odisha Assembly polls


ANI Politics
Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Sunday released a list of 9 candidates for the Assembly elections.
They are Pradeep Maharathy from Pipili, Bhagirathi Sethi from Anandapur, Santosh Khatua from Nilgiri, Rajendra Kumar Das from Dhamnagar, Raghu Nandan Das from Balikuda-Erasama, Prashanta Muduli from Jagastinghpur, Samir Ranjan Dash from Nimapara, Surendra Sethi from Kakatpur and Promod Malik from Niali.
Odisha will vote in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. The state will be voting simultaneously for 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats.
On March 30, the BJD had released a list of 18 candidates ahead of the Assembly elections.
BJD had also announced a list of 9 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls on March 27.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 31 2019 | 10:20 PM IST

Explore News