Business Standard

Congress announces two candidates for Goa assembly by-polls


ANI Politics
The Congress party on Friday announced two candidates for Goa Assembly by-elections.
Sudhir Kandolkar will contest from Mapusa while Mahadev Naik will be contesting Shiroda assembly constituency, the party said.
Currently, four Assembly constituencies--Mandrem, Mapusa, Panaji, and Shiroda--are vacant.
The voting on three of these seats will take place on April 23.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 30 2019 | 12:39 AM IST

Explore News