Business Standard

N Chandrababu Naidu not to attend Jagan Mohan Reddy's swearing-in ceremony


ANI Politics
Telugu Desam Party (TDP) national president and outgoing Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu decided not to attend the swearing-in ceremony of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh.
Instead, a TDP delegation will meet and congratulate Jagan at his Amaravati residence before the swearing-in ceremony. Ganta Srinivas Rao, Acchennaidu and Payyavula Kesav will congratulate the CM designate on behalf of TDP.
YSRCP got a landslide victory both in 2019 Lok Sabha and Assembly elections. 22 YSRCP MPs were elected out of 25 parliamentary seats in Andhra Pradesh and they won 151 assembly seats out 175 to achieve landslide majority in the state.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: May 29 2019 | 5:39 PM IST

Explore News