Business Standard

UP Govt adds 17 OBC castes in Scheduled Caste category


ANI Politics
Uttar Pradesh government added 17 castes including Kashyap, Mallah, Kumhar, Rajbhar, Prajapati and others in the list of Scheduled Castes.
It has also directed all District officers to issue Caste Certificate to the families of those belonging to these 17 castes.
The decision by the UP government was taken on Friday.
All the castes added in the SC list previously were under the Other Backward Castes (OBC) list.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jun 29 2019 | 4:01 AM IST

Explore News