Business Standard

Chitra Sarwara, Shamina Shafiq appointed Mahila Congress General Secretaries


IANS New Delhi
Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Friday approved the names of Chitra Sarwara and Shamina Shafiq for the posts of General Secretaries of All India Mahila Congress (AIMC).
He also approved Susie V. Shah (Mumbai), Pratima Kumari Das (Bihar), Sudha (Tamil Nadu) and Pratishtha Sing (Uttar Pradesh) to be included in the National Executive of AIMC.
Apart from that, Rahul Yadav, Hardeep Singh Chehal, Jagdish Saini, Balender Vaghela, Tanveer Khan, Santosh Kumar Soni, Renu Chouhan and Soma Ranishree Roy have been appointed national co-ordinators of AICC OBC department.
Gandhi has also appointed Harnam Singh as AICC coordinator (SC Department) for the state of Chhattisgarh.
Moreover, Abhay Tiwari has been appointed as state coordinator for Social Media Department of Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee.
The announcements were made by party General Secretary Ashok Gehlot.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Aug 31 2018 | 9:24 PM IST

Explore News