You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

IPL: Bangalore opt to field against Pune

IANS  |  Bengaluru 

Royal Challengers (RCB) captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bowl against Rising Supergiant (RPS) in an Indian League (IPL) game at the Chinnaswamy stadium here on Sunday.

For RCB, Shane Watson replaced Chris Gayle, while Adam Milne has taken the place of Tymal Mills.

In the visiting team, Jaydev Unadkat and Daniel Christian came in place of Ankit Sharma and Lockie Ferguson, respectively.

The teams:

Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Mandeep Singh, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav (wicket-keeper), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Samuel Badree, Adam Milne, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Pune: Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Steven Smith (captain), Ben Stokes, Manoj Tiwary, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Daniel Christian, Rahul Chahar, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, April 16 2017. 19:54 IST