You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

IPL: Dhoni wins toss, opts to bowl vs Mumbai Indians

IANS  |  Mumbai 

Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and opted to field against Mumbai Indians in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Wankhede Stadium, here on Wednesday.

The visitors have made one change in the team. Mohit Sharma has replaced Mitchell Santner in CSK, while Jason Behrendorff, Rahul Chahar replaced Mitchell McClenaghan and Mayank Markande in the Mumbai playing eleven.

Defending champions Chennai top the league points table with three wins from as many games, while Mumbai is at the seventh place with just one win from three games.

Playing XI:

Chennai Super Kings: Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain/wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, April 03 2019. 19:46 IST