Business Standard

Toss: Royals elect to bat first against Sunrisers


IANS Hyderabad
Rajasthan Royals skipper Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and elected to bat against Sunrisers Hyderabad in an Indian Premier League clash here on Friday.
Sunrisers made two changes from their previous match which they lost to Kolkata Knight Riders, with skipper Kane Williamson returning to the team after a shoulder injury. Shakib Al Hasan made way for the New Zealand captain.
Spinner Shahbaz Nadeem was also drafted in, with Deepak Hooda making way.
Rajasthan Royals named an unchanged team from their controversial first game which they lost to Kings XI Punjab. The game was marred by R. Ashwin 'Mankading' Jos Buttler.
Sunrisers Hyderabad XI: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson (Captain), Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul
Rajasthan Royals XI: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Jos Buttler, Steven Smith, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, K. Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 29 2019 | 7:58 PM IST

Explore News