You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

BJP announces candidates for Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh Assembly polls

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The BJP Sunday announced the names of its candidates for most of the seats in and Assemblies, which will go the polls along with the election on April 11.

The party has named its candidates for 123 seats in the 175-member Assembly and for 54 seats in the 60-member Assembly, according to a statement.

has been fielded from Mukto constituency.

In Andhra Pradesh, the two main challengers for power are TDP and Jaganmohan Reddy-led YSR with the BJP hoping to improve its tally.

The BJP came to power in Arunachal Pradesh after a majority of MLAs deserted the party to ally with it and later joined it.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 17 2019. 17:45 IST