You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Five stations to be developed by IRSDC

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Starting with five station, including two in Delhi, re-development and upgradation of railway stations across the country will be taken up under an agreement between Railway Land Development Authority (RLDA) with Indian Railway Station Development Corporation (IRSDC).

At present five railway stations have been identified for re-development involving modernisation and upgradation of passenger amenities.

The stations are Chandigarh, Anand Vihar and Brijwasan (both in Delhi), Habibganj (Bhopal) and Shivaji Nagar (Pune).

IRSDC will carry out the re-development work by raising finances through commercial development of railway land and air space at these stations.

IRSDC is a joint venture company consisting of RLDA with 49 per cent stake and Ircon with 51 per cent stake.

IRSDC has already finalised Master Plans for all the five stations and is in the process of obtaining various approvals and clearances from railway and state authorities which will be followed by invitation of bids for appointment of developers.

First Published: Fri, July 18 2014. 19:26 IST