Business Standard

Govt notifies names of SGPC office-bearers


Press Trust of India New Delhi
The Centre has notified the names of the office-bearers of the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC), which manages gurdwaras of Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and Chandigarh, with Gobind Singh as the President and Gurbachan Singh Karmuwala as the General Secretary.
In a communication, the Union Home Ministry said the 15-member body of the SGPC, which also manages the Golden Temple in Amritsar, will have one senior vice-president and one junior vice-president.
While Raghujit Singh will be the senior vice-president, Harpal Singh will be the junior vice-president.
The executive committee members are: Sajjan Singh, Bhagwant Singh, Lakhbir Singh, Bibi Gurpreet Kaur, Gurtej Singh, Hardev Singh, Ravinder Singh, Gurmeet Singh (i), Gurmeet Singh (ii), Navtej Singh and Amrik Singh.
In pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Sikh Gurdwaras Board (Election of Office Bearers and Executive Committee) Rules, 1925, the central government hereby publishes the names of the persons elected as office-bearers and members of executive committee of the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee in its general meeting held on November 29, 2017, the Home Ministry said.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Aug 30 2018 | 6:15 PM IST

Explore News