You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Leading cueists for All-India snooker tourney in TN

Press Trust of India  |  Chennai 

India's No.2 player Pandurangaiah and reigning national junior champ S Shrikrishna will vie for honours among others in the R Murugesh & Chintamani Memorial All-Open Snooker Tournament 2017 beginning in Erode tomorrow.

Other noted players who will be seen in action include Railways' Rafath Habib, a former Asiad gold medalist, Kamal Chawla (MP), Faizal Khan, Laxman Rawat, Shabhaz Adil Khan, Ketan Chawla, Sisodiya, Anuj Uppal and Abhimanyu, Chief Referee R B Ganesh said.

The tournament will be held on league-cum-knockout basis with the knockout phase set to begin on April 30.

From Tamil Nadu, experienced Prem Prakash, R Girish, and Varun Kumar and talented youngsters S Shrikrishna, the current national under-18 billiards and snooker champion, and Peter Paul have confirmed their participation.

The winner will receive Rs one lakh prize and the runner-up Rs 50,000, Ganesh said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, April 20 2017. 15:13 IST