You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Maha announces sports awards

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

The government today for the last three years, taking the total number of awardees to 195.

C Vidyasagar Rao will distribute the awards at a function near the Gateway of in south on February 17, Sports said.

"The awards are for the years 2014-15, 2015-16 and 2016-17. The applications were sought in an and some rules have been improved for a better assessment," the said.

Ramesh Tawde, Dr Arun Datar, both from Pune, and Bibhishan Patil from Kolhapur have been selected for prestigious "Shiv Chhatrapati Rajya Krida Puraskar" for lifetime achievement for years 2014-15, 2015-16, and 2016-17, respectively, he said.

The other awardess fall in different sports categories.

"The sports activities also include indoor as well as outdoor games. The has also selected some sports enthusiasts who have worked for the promotion of the for several years," Tawde said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, February 12 2018. 23:30 IST