You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

National Sr Pickleball tourney: Maha wins C'ship trophy

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

The team won the Championship trophy in the 5th Senior National Tournament held in Bengaluru from August 3 to 5.

is a paddle sport that combines elements of badminton, and table

had also won the Championship trophy in 2015 and 2016 held at and Jaipur, respectively, All India Association (AIPA) was quoted as saying in a

Over 200 players (men and women) from 14 states took part in this tournament organised by the Karnataka State Pickleball Association under the aegis of AIPA. The tournament was held in Singles, doubles and mixed categories.


Mens Single

Kuldeep Mahajan - (Gold)

Sonukumar - Jharkand (Silver)

Deepak Dadhich - Rajashtan (Bronze)

Women Singles

Vrushali Thakre - Maharashtra (Gold)

Pooja Wagh - Maharashtra (Silver)

Geetam Mishra - Rajasthan (Bronze)

Mens Doubles

Abhijeet Madbhavi and Saumitra Korgaonkar -- Maharashtra (Gold)

Nikhil Rajput and Prashant Kalani -- Rajasthan (Silver)

Harendrasingh Dangi and Shivraj Chandle -- Madhya Pradesh (Bronze)

Women Doubles

Neetu Sharma and Madhulika -- Rajasthan (Gold)

Kritika Giri and Divya Pawar -- Madhya Pradesh (Silver)

Karishma and Rujuta -- Maharashtra (Bronze)

Mixed Doubles

Atul Edward and Sakshi B. -- Maharashtra (Gold)

Niraj Sharma and Megha Kapoor -- Rajasthan (Silver)

Anand Singh and Shalu Kapoor -- Bihar (Bronze).

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, August 07 2018. 23:50 IST