Business Standard

NZ win toss, invite India to bat in 4th ODI


Press Trust of India Hamilton
New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and invited India to bat first in the fourth and penultimate ODI here on Thursday.
In the absence of Virat Kohli, who has been rested for the last two ODIs, Rohit Sharma will lead India.
Young Shubman Gill will make his debut for India, while left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed has replaced Mohammed Shami. Veteran Mahendra Singh Dhoni is still not fit and will miss the match.
India are 3-0 up in the five-match series.

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Khaleel Ahmed.
New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Todd Astle, Matt Henry, Trent Boult.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jan 31 2019 | 7:30 AM IST

Explore News