Business Standard

Early trends: Babul Supriyo leading from Asansol, Locket from Hooghly

Babul Supriyo won the Asansol seat in 2014 for the first time.

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

Babul Supriyo
Babul Supriyo, BJP candidate from Asansol

Union minister of the is leading by 3448 votes against Moon Moon Sen of (AITC) from Asansol seat, as per initial trends.

In Coochbehar seat, Nishith Pramanik of the is leading by 1225 votes against AITC candidate Paresh Chandra Adhikary.

candidate Locket Chatterjee is leading by 2175 votes over AITC candidate Ratna De Nag in Hoogly parliamentary constituency, the trends suggest.

In Uluberia seat, Sajda Ahmed of the AITC is leading by 920 votes against Joy Banerjee of the BJP.

In Diamond Harbour seat, sitting MP and AITC candidate Abhishek Banerjee is leading by 3808 votes against Nilanjan Roy of BJP.

BJP candidate Santanu Thakur is leading by 3461 votes against Mamata Thakur of AITC in Bangaon seat, while Khagen Murmu of the BJP is leading by 4699 votes against Mausam Noor of the Trinamool Congress in Maldaha Uttar.

Mala Roy of AITC is ahead of BJP's Chandra Kumar Bose by 11898 votes, the trends suggest.

In Kolkata Uttar, Sudip Bandopadhyay of AITC is leading by 5361 votes against BJP's Rahul Sinha.

John Barla of the BJP is leading by 1846 votes against Dasrath Tirkey of the AITC in Alipurduar

In Jadavpur, Mimi Chakraborty of the AITC is currently leading by 214 votes against Anupam Hazra of BJP.

In both Bankura and Howrah seats, BJP candidates are ahead of their nearest TMC rivals.

While Subhas Sarkar of BJP is leadings by 2687 votes against Subrata Mukherjee of AITC in Bankura, Rantideb Sengupta of BJP is leading by 1150 votes against footballer and Trinamool candidate Prasun Banerjee.

In Jangipur, Khalilur Rahman of AITC is leading by 10395 votes against INC candidate Abhijit Mukherjee, son of former President Pranab Mukherjee.

First Published: Thu, May 23 2019. 09:30 IST