You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News

IPL 2020, SRH vs RCB highlights: Bangalore beats Hyderabad by 10 runs

Devdutt Padikkal and AB de Villiers scored brilliant half-centuries as the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) set a 164-run target for SRH

Sunrisers Hyderabad | Royal Challengers Bangalore | Bio-Bubble

BS Web Team  | New Delhi 


In the third match of 13th edition of (IPL 2020), (RCB) defeated (SRH) by 10 runs at the Dubai International Stadium on Monday. SRH was all out for 153 in 19.4 overs, despite a 43-ball 61 from in-form England wicketkeeper-batsman While chasing 164 runs, Hyderabad was marching twoards victory before (3 for 18) removed (61) and Vijay Shankar for a duck. After that, RCB kept taking wickets and SRH left short by 10 runs. 

Check Match 4, RR vs CSK live score, toss and match updates here

Put into bat, the RCB was off to a flying start as openers Padikkal and scored 53 runs in the first six overs of powerplay. Left-handed Padikkal in particular displayed explosive batting skills as he used almost every opportunity to pick up boundaries and was more aggressive of the two.

The pair continued with its run-scoring as they took the team's score to 86/0 at the end of 10 overs.

SRH vs RCB video highlights

However, it was Vijay Shankar who finally broke the partnership in the 11th over as he clean bowled Padikkal, who scored 56 runs off 42 balls, including eight fours. The RCB lost Finch off the very next ball bowled by Abhishek Sharma who had him out LBW for 29.

Skipper Virat Kohli, who came in next, didn't last long and scored 14 runs off 13 balls before becoming a victim of T Natarajan.

AB de Villiers kept scoring from the other end and just when the SRH seemed to control the scoring rate, he upped the ante and slammed two consecutive sixes in the 19th over to take the RCB past the 150-run mark. de Villiers scored 51 off just 30 balls before he was run out in the final over as the RCB finished off at 163/4 in its allotted 20 overs.

Check 2020 IPL live score and latest news updates here
Match 3: IPL 2020, SRH vs RCB scorecard

Check SRH vs RCB full scorecard here

SRH vs RCB playing 11:

RCB playing 11: Aaron Finch, Devdutt Paddikal, (c), AB de Villiers, Josh Philippe, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Dale Steyn, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini

SRH playing 11: (capt), (wk), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, 7 Mitchell Marsh, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma


Auto Refresh