Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Anantapur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Anantapur Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is currently held by Talari Rangaiah of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Rangaiah beat J.C. Pavan Reddy of the Telugu Desam (TDP) by receiving 51.79% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Anantapur is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Andhra Pradesh. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Anantapur went to the polls on April 11, 2019, in Phase 1. It saw 80.25% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 78.41% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Talari Rangaiah defeated his nearest rival, J.C. Pavan Reddy, by a margin of 141428 votes. While Rangaiah received 51.79 votes, runner-up J.C. Pavan Reddy polled 41.26 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Anantapur had 1,550,834 registered electors – 777,458 of them male and 773,376 female. The constituency had seen a 72.59% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 71.06%, while 74.12% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 17 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 0.


Anantapur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Anantapur Juturu Chinna Reddy Pavan Reddy Juturu Chinna Reddy Pavan Reddy M GEN TDP 41.26 Lose
Anantapur Talari Rangaiah Talari Rangaiah GEN YSR Congress 51.79 win