Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Araku Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Araku (ST)

The Araku (ST) Lok Sabha Constituency of ANDHRA PRADESH state is currently held by Kothapalli Geetha of YSR Congress. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Kothapalli Geetha beat Gummidi Sandhyarani of TDP by receiving 45.40 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Araku (ST) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Goddeti Madhavi of YSR Congress and Vyricherla Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo of TDP.

Araku is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Andhra Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Araku had 1,272,724 registered electors -- 622,416 of them male and 650,308 female. The constituency had seen a 71.47% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Araku the male voter turnout was 72.52% and 70.47% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kishore Chandra Deo, Gummidi Sandhyarani, Midiyam Baburao, Kothapalli Geetha, Burjabariki Dhanaraju, Iilla Rami Reddy, Kangala Baludora, Chetti Sankararao, Biddika Ramaiah, Vanugu Sankararao, Sallangi Ratnam . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 3.


Araku Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Araku (ST) Goddeti Madhavi Goddeti Madhavi F ST YSR Congress 52.32 win
Araku (ST) Vyricherla Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo Vyricherla Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo M SC TDP 31.46 Lose