Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ongole Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is currently held by Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Reddy beat Sidda Raghava Rao of the Telugu Desam (TDP) by receiving 55.07% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Ongole is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Andhra Pradesh. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Ongole went to the polls on April 11, 2019, in Phase 1. It saw 85.23% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 82.17% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy defeated his nearest rival, Sidda Raghava Rao, by a margin of 214851 votes. While Reddy received 55.07 votes, runner-up Sidda Raghava Rao polled 39.06 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ongole had 1,272,724 registered electors – 622,416 of them male and 650,308 female. The constituency had seen a 71.47% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 72.52%, while 70.47% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 3.


Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Ongole Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy M GEN YSR Congress 55.07 win
Ongole Sidda Raghava Rao Sidda Raghava Rao M GEN TDP 39.06 Lose