Lok Sabha Elections 2019



The Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Constituency of CHHATTISGARH state is currently held by Abhishek Singh of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Abhishek Singh beat Kamleshwar Verma of CONGRESS by receiving 54.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Rajnandgaon constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Santosh Pandey of BJP and Bhola Ram Sahu of CONGRESS.

Rajnandgaon is one of the constituencies in 11-seat Chhattisgarh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Rajnandgaon had 1,588,095 registered electors -- 794,427 of them male and 793,668 female. The constituency had seen a 74.20% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Rajnandgaon the male voter turnout was 75.76% and 72.63% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 13 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Rajnandgaon CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Rajnandgaon Santosh Pandey Santosh Pandey M GEN BJP
Rajnandgaon Bhola Ram Sahu Bhola Ram Sahu M GEN CONGRESS