Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Navsari Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Navsari Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Gujarat is currently held by C R Patil of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Patil beat Patel Dharmeshbhai Bhimbhai of the Indian National Congress (INC) by receiving 74.37% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Navsari is one of the constituencies in 26-seat Gujarat. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Navsari went to the polls on April 23, 2019, in Phase 3. It saw 66.10% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 65.78% in the previous national elections held in 2014. C R Patil defeated his nearest rival, Patel Dharmeshbhai Bhimbhai, by a margin of 689668 votes. While Patil received 74.37 votes, runner-up Patel Dharmeshbhai Bhimbhai polled 21.64 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Navsari had 1,601,832 registered electors – 852,765 of them male and 749,067 female. The constituency had seen a 61.52% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 65.68%, while 56.80% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 0.


Navsari Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Navsari C R Patil C R Patil M GEN BJP 74.37 win
Navsari Patel Dharmeshbhai Bhimbhai Patel Dharmeshbhai Bhimbhai M GEN CONGRESS 21.64 Lose