Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Rajmahal Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Rajmahal (ST)

Rajmahal is one of the constituencies in 14-seat Jharkhand. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Rajmahal had 1,353,172 registered electors -- 691,254 of them male and 661,918 female. The constituency had seen a 70.32% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Rajmahal the male voter turnout was 71.03% and 69.58% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency -- Dr. Anil Murmu, Arun Marandi, Arjun Prasad Singh, Jyotin Soren, Vijay Kumar Hansdak, Hemlal Murmu, Krishna Singh, Barnard Hembrom, Tala Hansda, Suniram Hembrom, Dr. Surae Soren . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Rajmahal Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Rajmahal (ST) Vijay Kumar Hansdak Vijay Kumar Hansdak M ST JMM 48.47 win
Rajmahal (ST) Hemlal Murmu Hemlal Murmu M ST BJP 39.00 Lose