Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Thrissur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Thrissur is one of the constituencies in 20-seat Kerala. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Thrissur had 1,275,288 registered electors -- 606,518 of them male and 668,770 female. The constituency had seen a 72.18% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Thrissur the male voter turnout was 71.59% and 72.72% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates contested in this constituency -- C. N. Jayadevan, Adv. A. Jayaram, K. P. Dhanapalan, K.P. Sreesan, Haji Moideen Shah, K.Sivaraman, Sarah Joseph, Sufeera K. P, Soman Pillai, Jasminsha, Jiju Cheenikkal, M. Narayanankutty (M. N. Kutty), T. L. Santhosh, Maniyangattil Sukumaran . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Thrissur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Thrissur Rajaji Mathew Thomas Rajaji Mathew Thomas M GEN CPI 30.85 Lose
Thrissur T N Prathapan T N Prathapan M GEN CONGRESS 39.84 win