Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Jajpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Jajpur (SC)

The Jajpur (SC) Lok Sabha Constituency of ODISHA state is currently held by Rita Tarai of BJD. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Rita Tarai beat Asok Das of CONGRESS by receiving 55.20 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Jajpur (SC) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Sarmistha Sethi of BJD, Amiya Kanta Mallick of BJP and Manas Jena of CONGRESS.

Jajpur is one of the constituencies in 21-seat Odisha. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Jajpur had 1,303,733 registered electors -- 696,385 of them male and 607,348 female. The constituency had seen a 75.20% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Jajpur the male voter turnout was 73.42% and 77.24% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Jajpur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Jajpur (SC) Sarmistha Sethi Sarmistha Sethi M SC BJD Lead
Jajpur (SC) Amiya Kanta Mallick Amiya Kanta Mallick M SC BJP Trail
Jajpur (SC) Manas Jena Manas Jena M SC CONGRESS Trail