Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Nabarangpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Nabarangpur (ST)

The Nabarangpur (ST) Lok Sabha Constituency of ODISHA state is currently held by Balabhadra Majhi of BJD. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Balabhadra Majhi beat Pradeep Kumar Majhi of CONGRESS by receiving 36.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Nabarangpur (ST) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Ramesh Chandra Majhi of BJD, Balabhadra Majhi of BJP and Pradeep Kumar Majhi of CONGRESS.

Nabarangpur is one of the constituencies in 21-seat Odisha. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Nabarangpur had 1,297,210 registered electors -- 645,875 of them male and 651,335 female. The constituency had seen a 78.80% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Nabarangpur the male voter turnout was 79.38% and 78.22% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 7 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Nabarangpur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Nabarangpur (ST) Ramesh Chandra Majhi Ramesh Chandra Majhi M ST BJD
Nabarangpur (ST) Balabhadra Majhi Balabhadra Majhi M ST BJP
Nabarangpur (ST) Pradeep Kumar Majhi Pradeep Kumar Majhi M ST CONGRESS