Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Sambalpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Sambalpur is one of the constituencies in 21-seat Odisha. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Sambalpur had 1,297,098 registered electors -- 669,036 of them male and 628,062 female. The constituency had seen a 75.89% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Sambalpur the male voter turnout was 75.58% and 76.21% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Sambalpur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Sambalpur Nalini Kanta Pradhan Nalini Kanta Pradhan M GEN BJD 41.32 Lose
Sambalpur Nitesh Ganga Deb Nitesh Ganga Deb M GEN BJP 42.13 win
Sambalpur Sarat Pattanayak Sarat Pattanayak M GEN CONGRESS 12.09 Lose