Lok Sabha Elections 2019


Fatehgarh Sahib (SC)

The Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) Lok Sabha Constituency of PUNJAB state is currently held by Harinder Singh Khalsa of AAP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Harinder Singh Khalsa beat Sadhu Singh of CONGRESS by receiving 35.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Bandeep Singh of AAP, Darbara Singh Guru of BJP and Amar Singh of CONGRESS.

Fatehgarh Sahib is one of the constituencies in 13-seat Punjab. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Fatehgarh Sahib had 1,396,957 registered electors -- 740,390 of them male and 656,567 female. The constituency had seen a 73.80% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Fatehgarh Sahib the male voter turnout was 74.45% and 73.06% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Sarabjeet Singh, Sadhu Singh, Kulwant Singh, Nirmal Singh, Harpreet Singh, Harinder Singh Khalsa, Gurdeep Singh, Dharam Singh, Lakhvir Singh, Avtar Singh, Paramjit Singh, Manpreet Singh, Ranjit Singh, Lachhman Singh S/O S.Saroop Singh, Lachhman Singh S/O S.Gulzar Singh . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) Bandeep Singh Bandeep Singh M SC AAP
Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) Darbara Singh Guru Darbara Singh Guru M SC BJP
Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) Amar Singh Amar Singh M SC CONGRESS