Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Jaipur Rural Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Jaipur Rural

The Jaipur Rural Lok Sabha Constituency of RAJASTHAN state is currently held by Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore beat Dr C P Joshi of CONGRESS by receiving 62.40 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Jaipur Rural constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Col Rajyavardhan Rathore of BJP and Krishna Poonia of CONGRESS.

Jaipur Rural is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Rajasthan. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Jaipur Rural had 1,699,462 registered electors -- 906,275 of them male and 793,187 female. The constituency had seen a 59.65% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Jaipur Rural the male voter turnout was 61.14% and 57.94% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Dr. C.P. Joshi, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore , Ajay Kumar Sharma, Anil Kumar, Jagdish Prasad, Tek Chand Sonwal, Dhiraj Gurjar, Navin Pilania, Narayan Lal Parihar, Shayam Singh Rathore, Dr. Om Singh Meena, Kamal Kumar Gaur . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Jaipur Rural Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Jaipur Rural Col Rajyavardhan Rathore Col Rajyavardhan Rathore M GEN BJP 64.24 win
Jaipur Rural Krishna Poonia Krishna Poonia F GEN CONGRESS 33.44 Lose