Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Pollachi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Pollachi is one of the constituencies in 39-seat Tamil Nadu. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Pollachi had 1,381,505 registered electors -- 686,943 of them male and 694,562 female. The constituency had seen a 73.30% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Pollachi the male voter turnout was 74.93% and 71.69% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 18 candidates contested in this constituency -- Eswaran.E.R., Selvaraj, Pongalur Palanisamy.N, Mahendran.C, Manoharan.M, Sathish Kumar .L, Easwaran . R, Kathiravan. K, Kathiresan. L, Karthikeyan. Pon, Deivasigamani.K, Palanisamy. N, Palanisamy. V, Prabhu. J, Mahendran. M, Mary Stella. M, Ramasamy. K, Rajendran. M . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Pollachi Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Pollachi C Mahendran C Mahendran M GEN AIADMK 34.97 Lose
Pollachi K Shanmuga Sundaram K Shanmuga Sundaram M GEN DMK 51.23 win