Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Hyderabad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Hyderabad is one of the constituencies in 17-seat Telangana. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Hyderabad had 1,823,664 registered electors -- 961,290 of them male and 862,374 female. The constituency had seen a 53.27% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Hyderabad the male voter turnout was 54.77% and 51.59% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 16 candidates contested in this constituency -- S Krishna Reddy, Dr.Bhagavanth Rao, Rashid Shareef, Venu Gopal.P, Asaduddin Owaisi, S.Khaja Moinuddin, Jaya Vindhyala, Binghi Rajashekar, Boddu Sainath Reddy, N.Mahender Singh, Lubna Sarwath, Syed Mustafa Mahmood, Md Osman, Shaik Moin, Syed Abdul Gaffer, M A Habeeb . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Hyderabad Asaduddin Owaisi Asaduddin Owaisi M GEN AIMIM 58.95 win
Hyderabad Dr Bhagavanth Rao Dr Bhagavanth Rao GEN BJP 26.8 Lose