Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Amroha Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Amroha is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Amroha had 1,544,242 registered electors -- 829,446 of them male and 714,796 female. The constituency had seen a 70.96% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Amroha the male voter turnout was 71.12% and 70.78% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kanwar Singh Tanwar, Farhat Hasan, Rakesh Tikait, Humera Akhtar, Khajan Singh, Brajlal, Mahesh, Rakesh, Rajpal, Sarvesh Kumar Saini, Syed Kalbe Rushaid Rizvi, Husnein Razaa, Naresh Kumar, Naresh Chand, Surendra Singh . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Amroha Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Amroha Kanwar Singh Tanwar Kanwar Singh Tanwar M GEN BJP 46 Lose
Amroha Kunwar Danish Ali Kunwar Danish Ali M GEN BSP 51.41 win
Amroha Sachin Choudhary Sachin Choudhary M GEN CONGRESS 1.07 Lose