Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ballia Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Ballia Lok Sabha Constituency of UTTAR PRADESH state is currently held by Bharat Singh of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Bharat Singh beat Neeraj Shekhar of SP by receiving 38.20 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Ballia constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Virendra Singh of BJP and Sanatan Pandey of SP.

Ballia is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Ballia had 1,768,271 registered electors -- 973,384 of them male and 794,887 female. The constituency had seen a 53.28% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Ballia the male voter turnout was 58.87% and 46.44% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Neeraj Shekhar, Bharat Singh, Virendra Kumar Pathak, Sudha Rai, Afzal Ansari, Avadhesh Verma, Col(Retd) Bharat Singh Shaurya Chakra, Mannu Yadav, Ramji, Ramroop, Suchit Gond, Bhola Nath, Manish, Manoj, Sheshnath . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Ballia Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Ballia Virendra Singh Virendra Singh M GEN BJP
Ballia Sanatan Pandey Sanatan Pandey M GEN SP