Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Faizabad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Faizabad is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Faizabad had 1,738,701 registered electors -- 936,036 of them male and 802,665 female. The constituency had seen a 58.82% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Faizabad the male voter turnout was 59.62% and 57.88% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 11 candidates contested in this constituency -- Jitendra Kumar Singh (Bablu Bhaiya), Nirmal Khatri, Mitrasen Yadav, Lallu Singh, Jai Ram Singh Jai, Nasreen Bano, Makasud Ali, Mayuri Tiwari, Radhika Prasad, Ram Janam, Shailendra Kumar Shukla . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Faizabad Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Faizabad Lallu Singh Lallu Singh M GEN BJP 48.66 win
Faizabad Anand Sen Anand Sen M GEN SP 42.64 Lose