Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Jhansi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Jhansi Lok Sabha Constituency of UTTAR PRADESH state is currently held by Uma Bharati of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Uma Bharati beat Dr Chandrapal Singh Yadav of SP by receiving 43.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Jhansi constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Anurag Sharma of BJP and Shyam Sundar Singh of SP.

Jhansi is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Jhansi had 1,932,015 registered electors -- 1,034,085 of them male and 897,930 female. The constituency had seen a 68.36% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Jhansi the male voter turnout was 70.99% and 65.34% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Anuradha Sharma, Uma Bharati, Dr. Chandrapal Singh Yadav, Pradeep Jain (Aditya), Archana, Chintamani, Naresh Kumar, Maulana Mohammad, Sunil Massey, Kuldeep Kumar, Tula Ram, Dilshad Ahmad, Rachna Sharma, Rajendra Kumar, Ram Kumar (Ank Shastri) . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 4.


Jhansi Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Jhansi Anurag Sharma Anurag Sharma M GEN BJP 58.61 win
Jhansi Shyam Sundar Singh Shyam Sundar Singh M GEN SP 32.12 Lose