Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Salempur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Salempur Lok Sabha Constituency of UTTAR PRADESH state is currently held by Ravindra Kushawaha of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Ravindra Kushawaha beat Ravi Shanker Singhpappu of BSP by receiving 45.90 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Salempur constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Ravinder of BJP, R S Kushwaha of BSP and Rajesh Kumar Mishra of CONGRESS.

Salempur is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Salempur had 1,661,737 registered electors -- 904,632 of them male and 757,105 female. The constituency had seen a 51.44% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Salempur the male voter turnout was 49.78% and 53.41% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 13 candidates contested in this constituency -- Dr.Bhola Pandey, Ravindra Kushawaha, Ravi Shanker Singh"Pappu", Haribansh Sahai Kushwaha, Onkar Singh, Om Prakash Rajbhar, Chandra Pratap Singh, Firoz Akhtar, Shriram Chaudhary, Dr Sanjay Kr. Singh, Ram Kripal, Siyaram Das, Sushant Raj Pathak . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Salempur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Salempur Ravinder Ravinder M GEN BJP 50.73 win
Salempur R S Kushwaha R S Kushwaha M GEN BSP 38.52 Lose
Salempur Rajesh Kumar Mishra Rajesh Kumar Mishra M GEN CONGRESS 2.96 Lose