Lok Sabha Elections 2019


Bardhaman Purba (SC)

The Bardhaman Purba (SC) Lok Sabha Constituency of WEST BENGAL state is currently held by Sunil Kumar Mondal of TMC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Sunil Kumar Mondal beat Iswar Chandra Das of CPI (M) by receiving 43.50 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Bardhaman Purba (SC) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Sunil Kumar Mondal of TMC, Iswar Chandra Das of CPI (M), Paresh Chandra Das of BJP and Siddhartha Majumdar of CONGRESS.

Bardhaman Purba is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Bardhaman Purba had 1,532,244 registered electors -- 795,545 of them male and 736,699 female. The constituency had seen a 86.21% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Bardhaman Purba the male voter turnout was 85.86% and 86.59% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency -- Iswar Chandra Das, Chandana Majhi, Mukul Biswas, Santosh Roy, Sunil Kumar Mondal, Kalicharan Sardar, Pejush Kumar Sahana, Prosanta Bag, Swapan Malik . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Bardhaman Purba (SC) CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Bardhaman Purba (SC) Sunil Kumar Mondal Sunil Kumar Mondal M SC TMC
Bardhaman Purba (SC) Iswar Chandra Das Iswar Chandra Das M SC CPI (M)
Bardhaman Purba (SC) Paresh Chandra Das Paresh Chandra Das M SC BJP
Bardhaman Purba (SC) Siddhartha Majumdar Siddhartha Majumdar M SC CONGRESS