Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Maldaha Dakshin Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Maldaha Dakshin

Maldaha Dakshin is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Maldaha Dakshin had 1,347,143 registered electors -- 692,386 of them male and 654,757 female. The constituency had seen a 81.09% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Maldaha Dakshin the male voter turnout was 78.95% and 83.35% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 17 candidates contested in this constituency -- Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury, Abul Hasnat Khan, Nikhil Chandra Mandal, Bisnu Pada Roy, Md Moazzem Hossain, Imtiaz Ahmed Mollah, Dipak Singh, Nasmul Hoque, Firoz Akhtar, Bimal Mardi, Mursed Sekh, Md Ezaruddin, Md Najrul Islam, Md Faruque Hossain (Sahityaratna), Naresh Rishi, Manjur Alahi Munshi, Sadhan Chatterjee . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Maldaha Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Maldaha Dakshin Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury (Dalu) Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury (Dalu) M GEN CONGRESS 34.73 win
Maldaha Dakshin D Moazzem Hossain D Moazzem Hossain M GEN TMC 24.47 Lose
Maldaha Dakshin Sreerupa Mitra Chaudhury Sreerupa Mitra Chaudhury M GEN BJP 34.09 Lose