You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

5 Metro Stations reopen

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The stations which opened are Pragati Maidan, Mandi House, Barakhamba Road, Rajiv Chowk and Patel Chowk.

However, Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan, Race Course, Jor Bagh and Khan Market stations will remain closed till further orders.

However, inter-change facility will be available at the Central Secretariat station, DMRC officials said.

The decision to close down the Metro stations was taken by the Police which is making all out efforts to prevent protesters from reaching India Gate.

They have already cordoned off the entire India Gate area.

Police had last week as well closed down Metro stations to prevent protesters from reaching the protest sites.

First Published: Sun, December 30 2012. 14:25 IST