Business Standard

Congress wins 90 seats in Karnata Municipal Council elections


ANI General News
The results of 7 City Municipal Councils have been declared in Karnataka. Congress has emerged as a major gainer in these elections by bagging 90 seats won out of 217.
The second-positioned party in the elections is BJP with 56 seats. JD(S) has won 38, BSP has won 2 while independents have won 25 seats and others have won 6 seats.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: May 31 2019 | 8:37 PM IST

Explore News