Business Standard

Google Translate adds new languages


ANI Internet
After four years, Google has added five new languages to its Translate service.
As the official blog notes, Google Translate now offers support for five more languages including Kinyarwanda, Odia (Oriya), Tatar, Turkmen, and Uyghur, which are reportedly spoken by more than 75 million people worldwide.
The latest addition takes the total capabilities of Google Translate to 108 languages. Google uses machine learning technology coupled with inputs from the Google Translate Community for languages without a lot of web content.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Feb 27 2020 | 9:06 PM IST

Explore News