Business Standard

India announces 15-member squad for Women's Asia Cup T20


ANI New Delhi [India]
The All-India Women's Selection Committee has picked a 15-member India Women's squad led by Harmanpreet Kaur for the upcoming Women's Asia Cup T20 to be held in Malaysia.
The tournament featuring India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand, and host Malaysia will be held from June 1 to 11.
Each team will play against the other and the top two teams on the points table will qualify for the final, BCCI acting secretary Amitabh Choudhary.
India Women's squad is as below:
1. Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain)
2. Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain)
3. Mithali Raj
4. Jemimah Rodrigues
5. Deepti Sharma
6. Anuja Patil
7. Veda Krishnamurthy
8. Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper)
9. Jhulan Goswami
10. Pooja Vastrakar
11. Shikha Pandey
12. Poonam Yadav
13. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
14. Ekta Bisht
15. Mona Meshram

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Apr 27 2018 | 8:34 PM IST

Explore News