You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

LS polls: BJP announces 10 candidates from Telangana, pitches DK Aruna from Mahbubnagar

ANI  |  Politics 

The on Thursday announced the names of 10 candidates in Telangana for the upcoming election.

Former and ex-DK Aruna, who joined BJP in the presence of in on Tuesday, has been fielded from Mahbubnagar constituency. had lost the Assembly elections from Gadwal in December 2018.

D. Aravind has been pitched against K. Kavitha, daughter of Telangana Chief K. Chandrashekar Rao, from the Nizamabad constituency.

G. Kishan Reddy has replaced of Secunderabad, Bandaru Dattatreya in the list. Reddy had lost the Assembly election from Amberpet constituency in December 2018.

MLC Ramchandra Rao will contest from Malkajgiri constituency in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The party is yet to announce seven more candidates in Telangana.

is touted to be the main Lok Sabha constituency for the BJP from where AIMIM is contesting.

Telangana will go to polls in a single phase for all 17 Lok Sabha seats on April 11.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 22 2019. 00:59 IST