You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

Women's WC: New Zealand win toss, put India to bat

ANI  |  Derby [UK] 

won the toss and put to bat in their do-or-die clash of the ongoing Women's World Cup at the County Cricket Ground in Derby on Saturday.

Victory for either team will see it through, while a tie or a washout would be enough for to pip the White Ferns, as is currently one point better off.

Meanwhile, England, and have all booked their place in the last-four with victories on Wednesday, leaving a straight shootout for the fourth and final qualification spot.

The side to top the eight-team league will play the fourth-placed side in the first semifinal in Bristol on July 18 while the sides finishing second and third will feature in the second semi-final in Derby on July 20.

Women (Playing XI): Suzie Bates(c), Rachel Priest(w), Amy Satterthwaite, Katey Martin, Sophie Devine, Katie Perkins, Maddy Green, Amelia Kerr, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu, Leigh Kasperek.

India Women (Playing XI): Punam Raut, Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj(c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sushma Verma(w), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, July 15 2017. 15:42 IST