You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

BJP names six candidates for Haryana, MP, Rajasthan

IANS  |  New Delhi 

The on Sunday named six more candidates for the elections in Rajasthan, and

Finalised by the Central Election Committee, the names include from Dausa in Rajasthan, and from Rohtak and from Hisar, both in

Bishnu Dutt Sharma will contest from Khajuraho, G.S. Damor from Ratlam and Chattar Singh Darbar from Dhar -- all in

Arvind Sharma, a former MP who recently joined the BJP, has been pitted against Deepender Singh Hooda, son of former Chief

Brijendra Singh, an and son of Chaudhary Birender Singh, will start his political journey from the seat which his father won in 1984 by defeating former Chief

Brijendra Singh, a Haryana of 1998 batch, is posted as the (MD) of the

seat is represented by Dushyant Chautala, who recently formed (JJP) after quiting the Indian National Lok Dal. In 2014, Chautala defeated Kuldeep Bishnoi of Haryana Janhit by a margin of 31,847 votes.

He is the only person from the Chautala family to have won the seat so far. In the 2011 by-poll, Dushyant's father was defeated by Kuldeep Bishnoi of Haryana Janhit by 6,323 votes.

In Madhya Pradesh, the party has denied ticket to Dhar MP and fielded former MP A two-time former BJP MP, Darbar has been pitted against Congress'

RSS veteran will take on Congress' in Khajuraho while Jhabua MLA G.S. Damor has been pitted against former in tribal dominated Ratlam-Jhabua parliamentary constituency.

In Rajasthan's Dausa seat, the BJP candidate Meena is a veteran leader and has worked as the Union in the She was elected an MP from Sawai Madhopur in 1999.

The BJP also announced Pratush Kumar Mondal as its to constituency.



(Only the headline and picture of this report may have been reworked by the Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, April 14 2019. 15:30 IST