You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Congress' Rathwa, Yagnik file RS nominations from Gujarat

IANS  |  Gandhinagar 

and veteran tribal leader Naransinh and on Monday filed nominations as candidates for two of the four seats from

The ruling has fielded three candidates, including two sitting members.

All four seats are currently represented by the BJP, including one by Union Arun Jaitley, who has been moved to Uttar Pradesh, since the party does not have adequate numbers to win all four seats.

With 99 MLAs in a 182-member Assembly, the BJP can easily win two seats.

The opposition with 77 legislators, besides the four Independents and one member, also has the numbers this time to send two members to the



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, March 12 2018. 15:42 IST