You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Congress releases fourth list for LS polls

IANS  |  New Delhi 

The on Saturday night released its fourth list of party candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, fielding from Thiruvananthapuram, former Chief from Arunachal West constituency and former from Kairana.

The list of 27 candidates includes two from Arunachal Pradesh, five from Chhattisgarh, 12 from Kerala, seven from and one from

From Arunachal East, the party has fielded

In Chhattisgarh, the party has fielded Khel Sai Singh from Surguja, Laljeet Singh Rathia from Raigarh, from Janjgir-Champa, from Bastar and Biresh Thakur from Kanker.

In Kerala, the which is contesting 16 of the state's 20 Lok Sabha seats, announced 12 of its candidates. While most of its eight sitting MPs have been re-nominated, a shock exclusion was of former Union

Thomas, the sitting member from Ernakulam, has been replaced by

The polling in the state will be held on April 23, in the third of the seven phased Lok Sabha elections. The other four seats will be contested by other members of the Congress-led -- the Indian Union 2, and the and the Congress-Mani one each.

The list includes sitting MPs (Thiruvananthapuram), (Mavelikera) M.K. Raghavan (Kozhikode) and (Pathanamthitta).

The other candidates are Raj Mohan Unnithan (Kasargode), (Kannur), (Palakkad), (Alathur), Benny Behanan (Chalakudy), (Thrissur), and

In Uttar Pradesh, the party has fielded from Gautam Budha Nagar, from Bijnor, Om Prakash Sharma from Meerut, Brijender Singh from Aligarh, Pritam Lodhi from Hamirpur and Bal from Ghosi.

Kuldeep has been fielded from



(Only the headline and picture of this report may have been reworked by the Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 17 2019. 02:34 IST