You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

IPL-10: Raina asks Kohli's RCB to bat

IANS  |  Rajkot 

Lions skipper Suresh Raina won the toss and elected to field against Royal Challengers (RCB) in an Indian League (IPL) 2017 match at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium here on Tuesday.

The hosts made three changes in their playing XI dropping Jason Roy, Munaf Patel and Praveen Kumar and picking Aaron Finch, Dhawal Kulkarni and Shivil Kaushik for the crucial game.

The visitors on the other hand, included Chris Gayle and Travis Head in place of the injured duo of AB de Villiers and Samuel Badree.

Teams: Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captian), Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Travis Head, Kedar Jadhav (WK), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Adam Milne, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Lions: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (Captain), Aaron Finch, Ishan Kishan, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Andrew Tye, Dhawal Kulkarni, Basil Thampi, Shivil Kaushik.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, April 18 2017. 19:42 IST