You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Telangana Governor, CM KCR cast votes

IANS  |  Hyderabad 

and and Minister cast their votes on Thursday.

and his wife exercised the franchise at a polling station near in Secunderabad Lok Sabha constituency here.

Chandrashekhar Rao, who is also of Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and his wife cast his votes in Chintamadaka village in Medak Lok Sabha constituency.

TRS chief's son and party Working along with his wife exercised the voting right in in Secunderabad constituency.

minister's daughter K. Kavitha, who is seeking re-election from Nizamabad Lok Sabha constituency and her husband cast their votes in Nizamabad. Talking to reporters, she urged people to come out and vote to strengthen the democracy.

All (AIMIM) Asaduddin Owaisi, who is contesting for a fourth consecutive term from constituency, cast his vote in Shastripuram in the old city of

Uttam Kumar Reddy, who is contesting from Nalgonda constituency, cast his vote in Kodad.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, April 11 2019. 13:14 IST