You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Voting begins in Bihar's 8 Lok Sabha seats

IANS  |  Patna 

Voting began on Sunday amid tight security for eight seats in in the seventh and last phase of elections.

Long queues of men and women were seen outside the polling booths. There were also some reports of glitches in the EVMs.

The voting is underway in the fertile belt along the and historical places like ruins of ancient university of Nalanda.

More than 1,52,52,608 voters will decide the fate of 157 candidates in Patna Sahib, Patliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Nalanda, Sasaram, Karakat and Jehanabad constituencies.

Of all the candidates in the fray in the final round of the ongoing polls, the main focus will be on four Union Ministers who are facing tough battles.

The four Ministers are Ravi Shankar Prasad, Ram Kripal Yadav, and



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, May 19 2019. 07:42 IST